AFIS Conference

​​​Earn your AFIS certification and set yourself apart from the competition, or attend the AFIS conference to earn CE hours for licensing. The Agribusiness and Farm Insurance Specialist certification helps you grow your knowledge of ag and farm coverage while signifying to clients your expertise in the ag industry. In Kansas, AFIS classes are now available through KAIA.

What is AFIS?

The Agribusiness and Farm Insurance Specialist (AFIS) program is a continuing education program focused specifically on the insurance and risk management needs of agribusiness and farm operations. Earning or retaining the AFIS designation is the premier way to differentiate yourself from the competition in the ag market.

How To Earn the AFIS Certification

The AFIS program consists of five parts - AFIS 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 - that can be taken in any order. To earn your certification, you must successfully complete the classes and exams for each of the five parts. Participants have five years to complete all five parts of the AFIS certification. To learn more about the AFIS certification, visit IRMI's website.

How to Renew Your Certification

Once you have earned the AFIS certification, you must complete six hours of approved AFIS continuing education credit each year to continue using and displaying the AFIS certification.​



 ​Jan. 22-24, 2019
DoubleTree Hotel
2098 S Airport Rd
Wichita, KS 67209