Skip to content

KAIA Committees

Being a committee member provides you the opportunity to drive industry thought leadership. If you're interested in learning more about serving the independent agency system, contact us!

Insurance Coverage

Serves as a member resource that monitors all issues relating to insurance technical matters in Kansas and on a national level. May provide representation for KAIA members at public hearings on insurance to advocate the official position taken by the Board of Directors.


Chair: Dave Vogel
ProValue Insurance
Hutchinson, KS

Committee members:

  • Joe Allen, AG360
  • Kent Anthony, First Group Insurance
  • Maria Dressman, Oakbridge Insurance
  • Michelle Harris, IMA
  • Sarah Masterson, Clemens Insurance Agency
  • Lynn Miller, Accident Fund
  • Amanda Pratt, CommunityAmerica Insurance Agency
  • Jack Radar, Farmers Alliance Insurance Companies
  • Wendy Willoughby Wuellner, Creative Planning Insurance
  • Wally Wilson, Wilson Risk Partners, Inc
  • Dan Murray, Devine, Donley & Murray, LLC
  • Dave Hulcher, KAIA
  • Beth Smoller, KAIA

Membership Engagement

Creates strategies to assist KAIA staff in growing membership, retaining members and increasing association engagement among agency members.


Chair: Christine Teagarden
Truly Insurance
LaCygne, KS

Committee members:

  • Chris Bohrer, Wood Insurance Center
  • Ron Bolz, Bolz Insurance
  • Lyle Davidson, The Davidson Agency
  • Josh Goodman, Waypoint Insurance Midwest
  • Tim Trail, Integrity Insurance Agency
  • Joshua Tucker, IMA Select
  • Russell Winn, Winn Insurance Group
  • Ruth Wright, KAIA

Agency Management & Technology

Monitors industry developments in technology and recommends new products and procedures that may help agency members improve operating efficiency and customer service.


Chair: Bryce Hundley
Hundley Insurance Services
Atchison, KS

Committee members:

  • Josh Goodman, Waypoint Insurance Midwest
  • Mike Goodman, Goodman Insurance Services
  • Haley Marsicek, Cardinal Insurance
  • Patrick Martin, Martin Insurance Group
  • Brad Miller, Farmers Alliance Insurance Cos.
  • Jon Ross, Flury-Hinderks Insurance Agency, Inc.
  • Kimberly Skillman-Robrahn, TrustPoint Services, Inc.
  • Rob Wilson, Kellerman Insurance, Inc.
  • Emily Wood, Wood Insurance Center
  • Patrick McCoy, KAIA

Young Agents

Empowers young insurance professionals to be leaders by providing opportunities for personal development, building lasting relationships and gaining valuable industry experience. Expands young agents’ industry knowledge and enhances their skills to help their agencies evolve and grow.


Chair: Bryce Burdiek
SBS Insurance Agency
Seneca, KS

Committee members:

  • Vice-Chair: Haley Marsicek, Cardinal Insurance
  • Secretary: Jordan Crow, Imperial PFS
  • Nicole Buhrman, Berkshire Hathaway GUARD
  • National YA Chair: Brock Elliott, Elliott Group
  • Ashton Fee, Fee Insurance Group
  • Luke Hunter, M&M Insurance
  • Griffin Knopp, Wood Insurance Center
  • Shannon Bower, KAIA
  • Karlyn Judd, KAIA

Government Affairs

Monitors current state legislative, regulatory, and political activity proposals for the association and proactively explores legislation that provides a more favorable insurance marketplace for agents and the insurance buying public. Makes recommendations regarding the association’s support or opposition to specific legislative proposals at both the state and national levels.


Chair: Brock Elliott
Elliott Group
Louisburg, KS

Committee members:

  • John Baker
  • Mark Buhler
  • Kevin Campbell
  • Rick Elliott
  • Bob Fee
  • Brian Field
  • Chad Fuqua
  • Drew Johnson
  • Rob Lessen
  • Marshall Madill
  • David Miller
  • Ryan Murry
  • Austin Renn
  • Robert Richey
  • Craig Seiler
  • Scott Strong
  • Tim Tyner
  • Kristy Wilson
  • Dan Murray
  • Dave Hulcher, KAIA
  • Beth Smoller, KAIA

Agent & Company Relations

Works with companies to promote opportunities to engage more deeply with the association. Oversees and grows the Industry Partner program by creating greater awareness of the benefits provided and making direct contact with carriers. Provides a vehicle for discussion of potential issues and solutions for enhancing business practices.


Chair: Bryan Schmitz
SBS Insurance Agency
Seneca, KS

Committee members:

  • Rick Elliott, Elliott Group
  • Jordan Fee, Fee Insurance Group, Inc.
  • Doug Hamilton, Kansas Builders Insurance Group
  • Ashley Mitchell, EMC Insurance Companies
  • Craig Seiler, Creative Planning Property & Casualty
  • Patrick McCoy, KAIA

Professional Development

Develops and implements a strategy for professional development and networking of members through KAIA’s education and conference offerings. Provides suggestions for relevant, timely subject matter of interest to KAIA members, including recommendations for instructors/ speakers for education courses and programs. Provides input and recommendations regarding logistics (location, agenda, and speakers) and content for KAIA events.


Chair: Cindy Hower
Kellerman Insurance, Inc.
Holton, KS

Committee members:

  • Kent Anthony, First Group Insurance, Inc.
  • Mitch Cramer, ProValue Insurance
  • Stacey Donnelley, ICI (Insurance Center, Inc.)
  • Shelby Doty, Insurance Planning, Inc.
  • Chad Hess, Elliott Group
  • Cindy Hower, Kellerman Insurance, Inc.
  • Mellisa Miller, Fee Insurance Group, Inc.
  • Carol Niemeyer, Farmers Alliance Mutual Insurance Co.
  • Cristi Werth, TWI Insurance Services, Inc
  • Chad Wilson, ProValue Insurance
  • Karlyn Judd, KAIA
Scroll To Top