Skip to content

39th Annual President’s Classic Recap

On May 1, KAIA kicked off the 2023 President’s Classic celebration and networking event with WIN Happy Hour at the McPherson Community Building in McPherson, KS. Our own, Beth Smoller held a Q&A for the women attendees. Following WIN happy hour, members from across the state enjoyed dinner, cocktails, and music with Industry Partners. The evening also featured a live and silent auction benefiting the Young Agents of Kansas (“YAK”). In total the auction raised $14,000 to help fund YAK initiatives to provide personal development and networking opportunities to help accelerate the path to success. We’d like to thank Rick Elliott (Elliot Group, Louisburg) and Roger Hower (Kellerman Insurance, Holton) who did an outstanding job serving as the head auctioneers as they’ve often done in the past. New this year, the Young Agents hosted a Calcutta, to great success, to help get attendees ready for the competition the following day.

“We are thankful to all of our members and Industry Partners that donated auction items for the event,” said Young Agents Chairman, Bryce Burdiek. “Our goal is to continue to build momentum for the Young Agents program and to grow the number of Young Agents participating across the state. Connecting with other young agents has been invaluable to helping me navigate the insurance industry.”

The annual golf tournament was held the following morning at Turkey Creek Golf Course in McPherson. Members were treated to near perfect weather and a golf course that was in great shape. A group of 17 non-golfers also attended an alternative outing that featured wine tasting and lunch at Inland Ocean Vineyards in Hutchinson.

“The President’s Classic event represents an opportunity for us to get together and celebrate our wonderful industry,” said KAIA President, Lucas Raleigh. “I was honored to be able to host this year’s event in McPherson and was thrilled to have such a great turnout. The past few tournaments were a tough act to follow but I think we did well!”

The Winners:

  • 1st Place: (53) Montey Gomez, Brian Leiker, Shawn Spann, Brian Langlias
  • 2nd Place: (55) Justin Zwaschka, Dan McCarville, Jeff Kidd, Lyle Davidson
  • 3rd Place: (55) Casey Hart, Bryce Burdiek, Bryce Hundley, Luke Hunter


Scroll To Top